This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Iain
    gb
    8.8
    16 December 2017
    Great location for sailors with an excellent on site restaurant and pool.
    Bedroom decor is a little greadated
    Location - we were sailing with Moorings, restaurant on property with excellent food. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Romm
    bz
    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard Cowgill
    bz
    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelli
    us
    9.6
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramona
    us
    9.6
    25 August 2017
    Great stay, would defintley would go back.
    A little closer to town.
    The bed was very comfy, great views of the sea from the room and beautiful grounds and beach.
    us
    9.2
    24 July 2017
    Nice and Relaxing Vacation
    I feel that a little breakfast of toast/fruit should be included in the price of the room. Breakfast is included in every hotel I've been in every other Central American country except Belize. Since the hotel is near nothing and the supermarkets have very little to offer in the way of nutritional food, you really are forced to eat at the hotel unless you take a $10 taxi ride to another location. Also what really turned me off was the amount of seaweed and trash on the beaches. If customers are going to spend a lot of money on flights and transportation to get to Placencia, the town should make great efforts to clean up their beaches, especially the unsightly trash! Also, a full price list of extracurricular activities like diving and snorkeling should be offered at the hotel. Also, the dive shops should have answering machines where people can leave a message to inquire about snorkeling trips. Again, when a customer spends a lot of money to come to your town, there should be trips offered. I would have gladly spent another $85 to go to another island but none of the dive shops answered their phones which I think is very sad.
    The positives of this hotel were: the beautiful infinity pool, use of their kayaks, a beautiful view of the ocean from my room and the friendly staff :-) I loved Laughing Caye beach when I took the snorkeling excursion with Seahorse Dive Shop. The water was a gorgeous turquoise blue and the beaches were fairly clean but still had some trash on it.
    Tom
    us
    10
    18 July 2017
    Loved it!
    Third floor with no elevator.
    The restaurant, Quarterdeck, was fabulous! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner! The staff in both the restaurant and the facility all were very friendly and we felt like part of their family.
    Andrew
    bz
    8.3
    15 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    us
    10
    30 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Belize please!
    ca
    8.8
    20 April 2017
    They put the C in comfort!
    Stingrays
    The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Food was excellent.
    Mike
    bz
    9.2
    19 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noel
    ca
    8.8
    28 March 2017
    Ideal for a pleasant and relaxing stay.
    Maybe a little more choice on the restaurant menu
    The staff were always polite and courteous.
    Carlos
    us
    10
    13 March 2017
    Stay here!
    Everything
    Jennifer
    us
    7.9
    21 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    ca
    8.3
    21 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Biljana
    mk
    6.7
    20 February 2017
    Ok but overpriced
    No mosquito screen in the master bedroom, bottled water complementary only the first day. Even before 10 pm everything is closed, the restaurant and the reception area.
    The accsess to the beach from the aparment. The view.
    Carla
    ca
    9.2
    13 February 2017
    This is a gem of a place that is friendly and welcoming and has great service.
    The bed was a little hard for my liking but all in all our stay was really wonderful.
    Frederic
    ca
    7.5
    30 January 2017
    I ask for morning wake up 4 time I did not get it ! really ! this is my only negative point . should the hotel invest in radio clock to void this incident ? specially when i'm on holiday i don't want to take my phone with me .
    all over the staff place ,and friendly employees
    the Montanans
    us
    10
    6 November 2016
    Laru Beya - one of the nicest resorts on the Placencia Peninsula.
    The best fry jacks! Especially the stuffed ones. Meals were great, pool very nice and the beach was "right there" from our room which is hard to find on the Peninsula. Good location. Everyone was soooo friendly and accommodating - especially the front desk & the Quarterdeck. Great value at off-season prices.
    jill
    bz
    10
    30 October 2016
    Nice place
    They were just reopening after the slow season so they were still getting things up and running.
    Beautiful property, wonderful people. Nice Location.
Loading reviews
Close