Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Darren
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Would definitely return there and recommend this resort

    By no fault of there own, all the resort beaches were washed out and covered with a great deal of seaweed and garbage but they were cleaning their beach daily to try and get it back to the state it was in before. Commendable work
    Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. The service was great all around. They take pride in keeping their resort clean and professional. Had a great experience. Meals at their restaurant the Quarterdeck, were always fantastic.
    Gina Scott
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018

    Loved it. Would stay again.

    Furniture in our room was very uncomfortable, unfortunately the dirty water and garbage in it was sad to see.
    We loved the location of the resort. Our view was stunning, the suite was nice (but too dark and living room furniture was uncomfortable). The pool was lovely, and the restaurant and bar were great. Staff were all fantastic.
    Serena
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 March 2018

    Beautiful spacious modern unit blocks from Front street.

    Beautiful spacious modern unit, Great pool and roof deck
    RICK
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    staff in all departments were so nice and helpful.

    The kitchen is a full kitchen as shown ,however the stock of usable pots etc should have been better.
    Damien
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    18 February 2018

    Loved the location right on the beach, fantastic friendly staff.

    We only ate at the on sit restaurant, the Quarterdeck, which was great...splurged a little on the fancy drinks which we normally wouldn’t have at home.
    Mindaugas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Good location on the beach and very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Andrew
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 January 2018

    It was beautiful scenery in a top notch facility, but there could be more to do nearby.

    I didn’t like that booking.com said it was the last room left for our dates: there were definitely plenty of rooms available and the place felt empty. We like to meet people and felt a little misled by the site.
    I liked that there was a hammock on the balcony and we had a view of both the pool and sea. The breakfast burrito was great, I ordered it both mornings.
    Iain
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 December 2017

    Great location for sailors with an excellent on site restaurant and pool.

    Bedroom decor is a little greadated
    Location - we were sailing with Moorings, restaurant on property with excellent food. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Romm
    bz

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard Cowgill
    bz

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelli
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramona
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017

    Great stay, would defintley would go back.

    A little closer to town.
    The bed was very comfy, great views of the sea from the room and beautiful grounds and beach.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2017

    Nice and Relaxing Vacation

    I feel that a little breakfast of toast/fruit should be included in the price of the room. Breakfast is included in every hotel I've been in every other Central American country except Belize. Since the hotel is near nothing and the supermarkets have very little to offer in the way of nutritional food, you really are forced to eat at the hotel unless you take a $10 taxi ride to another location. Also what really turned me off was the amount of seaweed and trash on the beaches. If customers are going to spend a lot of money on flights and transportation to get to Placencia, the town should make great efforts to clean up their beaches, especially the unsightly trash! Also, a full price list of extracurricular activities like diving and snorkeling should be offered at the hotel. Also, the dive shops should have answering machines where people can leave a message to inquire about snorkeling trips. Again, when a customer spends a lot of money to come to your town, there should be trips offered. I would have gladly spent another $85 to go to another island but none of the dive shops answered their phones which I think is very sad.
    The positives of this hotel were: the beautiful infinity pool, use of their kayaks, a beautiful view of the ocean from my room and the friendly staff :-) I loved Laughing Caye beach when I took the snorkeling excursion with Seahorse Dive Shop. The water was a gorgeous turquoise blue and the beaches were fairly clean but still had some trash on it.
    Tom
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    Loved it!

    Third floor with no elevator.
    The restaurant, Quarterdeck, was fabulous! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner! The staff in both the restaurant and the facility all were very friendly and we felt like part of their family.
    Andrew
    bz

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews